Quantcast
  Facebook Connect Twitter Connect RSS Feeds
  • Brands
  • Search
  • Contact

Articles tagged with: undo

Sent Message To The Wrong Person? Click ‘Undo Send’

Have you ever sent an e-mail or a text message to the wrong person? I know I’ve made the mistake a number of times. Although you’re still on your own when it comes to texting blunders, Google has created a feature called “Undo Send” that gives you a five second window to retract an e-mail you had just sent. You can enable or disable the feature under Gmail’s settings/labs within your Gmail account.

Obviously you should still be proofreading your emails before sending them out and making sure they are heading to the right person, but “undo send” is a great way of utilizing those “ah, shoot” moments right after you send something. I’m guessing Google employees have a number of those moments;